Akademik Takvim

ISTANBUL ESENYURT UNIVERSITY 2021-2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

FOREIGN LANGUAGE PREPARATORY PROGRAM ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Academic Activity

                                Date

                                                           Fall Semester (Monday 4 October 2021 – Monday 10 January 2022)

Foreign Language Proficiency Exam

Wednesday 29 September 2021

Foreign Language Placement Exam

Thursday 30 September 2021

Announcement of Foreign Language Proficiency Exam Results

Friday 1 October 2021

Classes start and end

Monday 4 October 2021–Monday10 January 2022

Republic Day

Friday 29 October 2021

New Year

Saturday 1 January 2022

Semester Break

Monday 10 January 2022 – Monday 28 February 2022

1st level courses begin and end

Monday 4 October 2021 –Friday 10 December 2021

1st Midterm Exam

Monday 22 November 2021– Friday 26 November 2021

2 nd level courses begin

Monday 13 December 2021

2nd Midterm Exam

Monday 3 January 2022- Friday 7 January 2022

Spring Semester (Monday 28 February 2022 – Friday 10 June 2022)

2 nd level courses end

Friday 1 April 2022

3rd level courses begin and end

Monday 4 April 2022 – Friday 10 June 2022

1st Midterm Exam

Monday 18 April 2022– Friday 22 April 2022

2nd Midterm Exam

Monday 16 May 2022-Wednesday 18 May 2022

Final exam

Monday 13 June 2022 –Friday 24 June 2022

Announcement of preparatory class success results

Wednesday 29 June 2022

Classes start and end

Monday 28 February 2022–Friday 10 June 2022

National Holiday (National Sovereignty and Children's Day)

Saturday 23 April 2022

National Holiday (Labour Day)

Sunday 1 May 2022

National Holiday (Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day)

Thursday 19 May 2022

Feast of Ramadan

Monday 2 May 2022 – Wednesday 4 May 2022

Summer School (Monday 1 August 2022 – Sunday 25 September 2022

Course registrations

Monday 18 July2022 – Wednesday 20 July 2022

Determining the Modules to be opened

Friday 22 July  2022

Classes start and end

Monday 1August 2022–Monday 19 September 2022

Democracy and National Unity Day

Friday 15 July 2022

Summer School Final Exam

Wednesday 21 September 2022 – Friday 23 September 2022

Announcement of Summer School Success Results

Sunday 25 September 2022

 

Akademik Takvim